[NSFW] My attempt for Fine Art Photography using a Male subject

Greetings!

Too much work that’s all I could say, although there are lots of explorations on going on the sides however, it just so happen that I have to focus on my day job so as I could still pay them bills later on…

However, something transpired the other week and suddenly I came face to face with a prospect and eventually became my newest subject to date.

At first, we were supposed to work on a sketch (but that also went on in a different arrangement though but, I was still able to sketch him.) Then, given the time and the assurance of my subject’s anonymity, I was able to come up with these specific shots of him using different angles and of course, lighting:

To be honest, I really didn’t want to end up taking photographs of my subject but given again, I was granted permission by him(as long as he isn’t revealed in any manner), there were time left and discovered interesting angles and lighting (plus the magic of post-processing) I was really glad I was able to compose these shots. [Also, I am now using a watermark/signature on my photographs]

Hopefully I could still do some practice on this and even maybe with female subject next time! Let’s just see what could work next time.

And continuing with my practice for bodyscape photography, I was able to compose these shots as well:

Although perhaps, maybe we could find an appropriate setup where the subject can be comfortable as well, from there there could be more interesting angles that will emerge. I must admit though, even though I intended the bodyscape shot to appear similar to an abstract artwork… perhaps, I still need to do more reading and practice on my angling…

Again, this arrangement came in too quickly, maybe next time, I can totally work on with the subject with more ideas and pegs if it will be needed.

‘Til my next post! See you 😉

One thought on “[NSFW] My attempt for Fine Art Photography using a Male subject

Leave a comment