Photo Exhibit ’18

Greetings!

To be honest, thank goodness for exams week and this, this exhibit, now I am able to post something to start my 2018 in here!

I was supposed to feature my works and other undertaking during the holiday break however, I was not able to do so since I just chose to rest and most of my set activities were also postponed due to the transport situation during the holiday break and of course, holidays season here in the Philippines means, Family, that’s why most people I have to collaborate with had to withdraw from our set dates the last minute due to that. But all still went well with me…

To be honest, I am not really a fan of photography[no offense] but given some previous situation were I am [forced] to take my subject’s photo for some artwork, I was able to learn to appreciate it [on the contrary though, my late dad was one bad-ass photographer as well…]. 

For this year, our local gallery [Kalye Lakandula] started its year-round offerings of exhibitions with “Photo Exhibit 2018”.  This exhibit is open on any material/theme as long as it is a photograph done of course with good taste or creatively shot.

IMG_1111

For this exhibition there were few who initially submitted although there will be more to come according to the owner of the gallery. Most who submitted used the everyday scene as there subject while some, used nature and scenes from their travels and etc. There were some who used traditions and culture or festivals. As for me, if you have been following and reading [almost] all of my post then you’ve guessed it right, I’ve used the [nude] male subject once again. Well, I just wanted to be different and I also wanted to introduce my current project for that. If you might be wondering what I submitted here they are:

For the other framed set, you might find them familiar since they were already featured previously [see [NSFW] My attempt for Fine Art Photography using a Male subject ] the other one though was an impromptu shoot with a friend of mine during my visit to his house one afternoon of last year [2017].

To be honest, I am really happy with how these shots of mine turned out… well, the printing though just didn’t sit well with the framing a bit but still I am really satisfied with how these framed sets turned out. Also, if you are wondering, the shots that I made were shot with consent so in case these are exhibited and shown, then, the subjects are alright with these… Also, I was originally set to submit three sets but I was not able to go for the third since there were no available subjects for the third set and, schedule conflict with the other [willing] subjects.

Well, should you be reading this now[specifically, this month that is… January] You could still visit Kalye Lakandula Gallery located at Lakandula Street, San Jose, Angeles City, Pampanga for more works, not only mine but also, co-exhibitors. Plus, February is fast approaching so might really want to drop by since the featured exhibit will be changing for the month of February.

So I guess that would be all for now, Hopefully something interesting would pop out before this month ends so I can all update you but other than that, definitely I will be back by next month, February, which also happens to be the [National] Arts Month here in the Philippines.

Leave a comment